Inclusion

Mr Tristian Griffiths

Assistant Headteacher 

📧 griffithst91@hwbcymru.net

Mr Tristian Griffiths is the lead for Inclusion at Ysgol Uwchradd Caergybi. He is responsible for the strategic welfare of our pupils as well as behaviour and attendance. 

Mrs Hannah Jaques-Williams
Head of Year 7
📧 jaques-williamsh5@hwbcymru.net
📞  01407 762219 ext. 153

Mr Dylan Williams

Head of Year 9

📧 williamsd259@hwbcymru.net

📞  01407 762219 ext. 128

Mrs Jodi Fielding

Head of Year 11

📧 fieldingj16@hwbcymru.net

📞  01407 762219 ext. 135

Miss Michelle Davies

ALNCo

📧 daviesm1871@hwbcymru.net 

📞  01407 762219 ext. 113

Miss Davies is responsible for coordinating provision for learners with additional learning needs. She is responsible for ensuring Individual Development Plans (IDPs) are developed and reviewed appropriately in line with the Person Centred Practice ethos. Miss Davies will also Contribute to Personal Education Plan’s (PEP’s) for a children that are looked after.  

Miss Sophie Bailey 

Head of Year 8

📧 baileys74@hwbcymru.net

📞  01407 762219 ext. 136

Mr Rob Fairest

Head of Year 10

📧 fairestr5@hwbcymru.net

📞  01407 762219 ext. 129

Mr Steffan Taylor

Head of Year 12/13

📧 taylors57@hwbcymru.net

📞  01407 762219 ext. 114

Heads of Year oversee the pastoral care and academic progress of their respective year groups (see above).

 

Their responsibilities include monitoring academic progress of all pupils in their designated year groups, as well as attendance, behaviour, wellbeing and overall year group management. 

Should you have a concern or query you should contact your child’s Head of Year in the first instance, they will refer you to the necessary staff if they feel that your concern is better placed with another person.

The Transition Co-ordinator is responsible for co-ordinating a programme of transition days for year 6 pupils at YUC and liaising with primary colleagues to ensure that year 6 pupils are as ready as they can be for Ysgol Uwchradd Caergybi. For more information on the Transition Process please see the Transition page.